Doomsday My Ass

To be perfectly honest, I didn’t care much about it. So much so that I didn’t even bother posting about this particular “end of the world” prediction when it was still a countdown and not a “haha I told you so” eventuality.

Didn't happen.

And for those of you who have just joined us here on Earth, this is not the first time this has happened. In fact, here is a list (which is far from exhaustive) of some previous failed predictions.

And that site only covers predictions up to 1930… and trust me, we’ve had several more since then, including many during my own lifetime! In fact, there were twelve failed doomsday predictions from 1990 to 1994 alone! So why do people STILL believe in this sort of stuff?

I swear to God, I need to find a way to make money off of all these end-of-the-world predictions!  Maybe sell some kind of worthless “ME FIRST!” bracelet for $500 a piece (manufacture cost $1 per 500 bracelets) that promises priority service to heaven.  Guaranteed to work ONLY if the world truly does come to an end.  That’s going to be my lawsuit shield.

Alright, so for folks like me who never really thought the world was going to end, it’s a laughing matter.  But what about folks who actually believed the world was going to end and ended up… dunno… selling off all their stuff and donating all the money to charity?  Geez, and I thought false alarms from the fire alarm system was a pain in the ass!

– Ryoga has spoken!

About Ryoga-kun

Traveling gunfighter. Master of various things.
This entry was posted in Opinion Piece and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

